It may be slightly on the bigger side of a village, but here’s a shot of my hometown Oban, Scotland I took last night.

It may be slightly on the bigger side of a village, but heres a shot of my hometown Oban, Scotland I took last night.

I voted yes, with great hope that would be the outcome. Oban in general seems to be very pro-yes. But now the depression is setting in as its looking very likely that Scotland will not become independent. I did accept long ago that this was the likely scenario, but its still very disappointing, a wasted opportunity I feel. I can only imagine how some of the more fervent supporters are feeling right now haha. Still, its probable (unless Westminster has lied as it did in 1979) that the Scottish Parliament will now get further powers, become further devolved.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

